This Week’s Featured Thrillers – Thicker Than Blood by James P. Sumner

This Week’s Featured Thrillers


All roads have led to this…

The world’s greatest assassin returns in Thicker Than Blood, where the conspiracy that has captivated readers finally reaches its jaw-dropping conclusion.

Adrian Hell is still struggling to adjust to his life in The Order of Sabbah. His next target is the last person he ever wanted in his crosshairs – a final reprimand for his previous defiance.

But as the true motives of the shadowy organization become clear, he realizes his toughest choice is really no choice at all. He stands against the full might of The Order, relentlessly pursued by the best killers in the world, desperate to put an end to them before they change the course of history forever.

Thicker Than Blood is the seventh gripping thriller in the bestselling Adrian Hell series. It offers a thought-provoking story, laced with explosive action and razor-sharp dialogue, that will keep you turning the pages as you race to the end. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn, and Mark Dawson.


Check out the Adrian Hell Series (listed in chronological reading order)

A Hero of War – An Adrian Hell novella
True Conviction
Hunter’s Games
One Last Bullet
Deadly Intent
D.E.A.D. Till I Die – A GlobaTech novella
A Necessary Kill
Good Intentions
Thicker Than Blood


More books to check out…

You decide if they’re rock stars!

 

Death by the Jaguar  by James Ruby

A Vietnam veteran, wounded and returning home, was not looking forward to spending the rest of his life tied to some wheel chair. He had planned to make this homecoming the beginning of a new life with the woman he was to marry. A barrage of mortar shells had changed all that, now nothing would ever be right again! He wasn’t going to ask Nickie to be his future wife, knowing what would be involved and the sacrifices she would have to make. What he hadn’t realized was the strength and tenacity of this beautiful person who would bring him back from despair to begin a new life, have his Son, and enjoy life to the fullest. The inseparable three, along with their ever-present Maltese Lulu, enjoyed leisure time aboard their trawler, in the California Delta. His world is to be forever changed when his treasured wife, and son are taken from him violently, in the river they so loved. The only other survivor, Lulu, is a constant reminder of what was lost yet gives the man comfort until it is no longer safe. His search for those accountable and thirst for vengeance, takes him deep into those dark place’s designed only for those responsible and where his anger is transferred into a physical reality of manmade horror. Follow his grisly punishments and the final explosive ending.

 

The Devil in Black Creek by D.R. Bartlette

1986 is the year everything blew apart …

Twelve-year-old tomboy Cassie lives a pretty boring life in small-town Black Creek, Arkansas, until her mom and dad divorce, throwing her into poverty and shattering her sheltered life.

Then the rich, elderly Henson sisters take pity on her, taking her under their wings and into the church. Except the handsome, charming new preacher has something strange going on in his shed.

When Cassie starts snooping around his property looking for her lost dog, she discovers something so awful, no one will believe her – and that may put her own life in danger.

 

The Killing Collective by Gary Starta and Robin Firestone

Longtime detective Stanford Carter and his wife, forensic scientist Jill Seacrest, have always felt one was the yin to the other’s yang.

Carter is formal, logical, detached and incredibly reserved. As team leader, he displays an unflagging commitment to duty, a keen sense of logic and strategy, and the poker face of a true champion. Despite his ardent desire to learn the secrets of the universe and its plan for us all, the introspective student of Zen demonstrates an extraordinary inability to understand himself or anyone else.

Seacrest, on the other hand, is a scientific steamroller, often intimidating even the most seasoned veteran agents. Possessing a strong and fiery personality, her determination to find the truth often clashes with a quick and sarcastic wit, a fiery personality, and the tendency to leap before she looks.

Together, they’ve made the tough decision to leave their home town of Boston to move to the Big Apple, where they have accepted new positions with the F.B.I. to help solve a string of murders.

When Shania Deeprose joins the team, the overly enthusiastic, down-to-earth rookie from Alabama provides a spark that forges the immediate and unbreakable bonds of heart, mind, and courage.

In this stand-alone mystery/thriller the team must break the biggest case of their careers while confronting personal and social truths that change them forever.

Will they be able to expose a secret so old and far reaching that it has already begun to impact the very fabric of society?

 

Like & Share:

Thicker Than Blood – Entered in 2017 ATAI Book Award Contest

5 Stars

Click here to get your copy!

James P. Sumner

In Thicker Than Blood, James P. Sumner captivates readers for the final time in the seventh book in the Adrian Hell series. Adrian Hell is, obviously, the star of the show and his prowess as a trained assassin is in high demand. His life has been spared, but at what cost? When he’s assigned to kill his best friend, he realizes it’s time to do the right thing, which puts his life and the life of his best friend, Josh, at far greater risk than ever before. The supposed mythical club of the world’s top assassins actually exists and Adrian needs help from the United States government, including the president, if he’s to have any hope of winning the war against the clubs murderous rampage and fanatical corrpution. The shocking truth that Adrian eventually reveals takes him down a road he never expected to travel.

Written in present tense and in first person from Adrian’s perspective, Sumner’s superior skills as a writer shine through in Thicker Than Blood. The story is action-packed and will keep readers on their toes and wrapped-up with anxious nerves as Adrian and his best buddy go after the world’s top killers. Thicker Than Blood is exceptionally well-written, and even though it is the final book in a series of seven, it works as a stand alone novel. Mind you, the details, apparently from previous books in the series, dropped in by Sumner, will make readers want to go back and read the entire series. James P. Sumner’s thrilling tale of high ranking goverment officials and the world’s best assassins having a connection to another surprising world power will keep readers turning pages and sharing Thicker Than Blood with their friends. Highly recommended.

Originally critiqued by a member of the Authors Talk About It team.

Click here to learn more and enter!

Like & Share: