This Week’s Featured Thrillers – Thicker Than Blood by James P. Sumner

This Week’s Featured Thrillers


All roads have led to this…

The world’s greatest assassin returns in Thicker Than Blood, where the conspiracy that has captivated readers finally reaches its jaw-dropping conclusion.

Adrian Hell is still struggling to adjust to his life in The Order of Sabbah. His next target is the last person he ever wanted in his crosshairs – a final reprimand for his previous defiance.

But as the true motives of the shadowy organization become clear, he realizes his toughest choice is really no choice at all. He stands against the full might of The Order, relentlessly pursued by the best killers in the world, desperate to put an end to them before they change the course of history forever.

Thicker Than Blood is the seventh gripping thriller in the bestselling Adrian Hell series. It offers a thought-provoking story, laced with explosive action and razor-sharp dialogue, that will keep you turning the pages as you race to the end. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Vince Flynn, and Mark Dawson.


Check out the Adrian Hell Series (listed in chronological reading order)

A Hero of War – An Adrian Hell novella
True Conviction
Hunter’s Games
One Last Bullet
Deadly Intent
D.E.A.D. Till I Die – A GlobaTech novella
A Necessary Kill
Good Intentions
Thicker Than Blood


More books to check out…

You decide if they’re rock stars!

 

Death by the Jaguar  by James Ruby

A Vietnam veteran, wounded and returning home, was not looking forward to spending the rest of his life tied to some wheel chair. He had planned to make this homecoming the beginning of a new life with the woman he was to marry. A barrage of mortar shells had changed all that, now nothing would ever be right again! He wasn’t going to ask Nickie to be his future wife, knowing what would be involved and the sacrifices she would have to make. What he hadn’t realized was the strength and tenacity of this beautiful person who would bring him back from despair to begin a new life, have his Son, and enjoy life to the fullest. The inseparable three, along with their ever-present Maltese Lulu, enjoyed leisure time aboard their trawler, in the California Delta. His world is to be forever changed when his treasured wife, and son are taken from him violently, in the river they so loved. The only other survivor, Lulu, is a constant reminder of what was lost yet gives the man comfort until it is no longer safe. His search for those accountable and thirst for vengeance, takes him deep into those dark place’s designed only for those responsible and where his anger is transferred into a physical reality of manmade horror. Follow his grisly punishments and the final explosive ending.

 

The Devil in Black Creek by D.R. Bartlette

1986 is the year everything blew apart …

Twelve-year-old tomboy Cassie lives a pretty boring life in small-town Black Creek, Arkansas, until her mom and dad divorce, throwing her into poverty and shattering her sheltered life.

Then the rich, elderly Henson sisters take pity on her, taking her under their wings and into the church. Except the handsome, charming new preacher has something strange going on in his shed.

When Cassie starts snooping around his property looking for her lost dog, she discovers something so awful, no one will believe her – and that may put her own life in danger.

 

The Killing Collective by Gary Starta and Robin Firestone

Longtime detective Stanford Carter and his wife, forensic scientist Jill Seacrest, have always felt one was the yin to the other’s yang.

Carter is formal, logical, detached and incredibly reserved. As team leader, he displays an unflagging commitment to duty, a keen sense of logic and strategy, and the poker face of a true champion. Despite his ardent desire to learn the secrets of the universe and its plan for us all, the introspective student of Zen demonstrates an extraordinary inability to understand himself or anyone else.

Seacrest, on the other hand, is a scientific steamroller, often intimidating even the most seasoned veteran agents. Possessing a strong and fiery personality, her determination to find the truth often clashes with a quick and sarcastic wit, a fiery personality, and the tendency to leap before she looks.

Together, they’ve made the tough decision to leave their home town of Boston to move to the Big Apple, where they have accepted new positions with the F.B.I. to help solve a string of murders.

When Shania Deeprose joins the team, the overly enthusiastic, down-to-earth rookie from Alabama provides a spark that forges the immediate and unbreakable bonds of heart, mind, and courage.

In this stand-alone mystery/thriller the team must break the biggest case of their careers while confronting personal and social truths that change them forever.

Will they be able to expose a secret so old and far reaching that it has already begun to impact the very fabric of society?

 

Like & Share:

This Week’s Featured Romance Books! – What It Takes by Sonya Loveday

This Week’s Featured
Romance



What It Takes
by Sonya Loveday

Gracen Lowell is on the hunt for a man—but not just any man. He has to be ‘the one’. Her only problem is that no one she’s dated has ever measured up to the charming qualities of her best friend. 

Slade Owens knows no matter how much he loves Gracen, he’ll never be what she’s looking for. And he dang sure isn’t going to stick around to watch her fall in love with someone else. Slade leaving the Owens’ family farm for an out-of-state job should put enough distance between the two to allow him to move on with his life and Gracen to search for her happily-ever-after. 

Gracen knows asking him to stay isn’t fair. Slade thinks leaving her behind is the only thing to do. Inexplicably drawn together, the best friends must decide if they have what it takes to own up to their feelings… before it’s too late.


More books to check out!

You decide if they’re rock stars.

 

From the Shadow
by Jessica Jessinghaus

What makes a man a monster?

For too long Jacob has lived in isolation. Forsaken by God and cursed by a Shadow, he is doomed to an eternity of solitude with only the demons of his past for company. For nearly two hundred years, he has longed for that which he knows he can never have: forgiveness, love, and redemption. 

A chance encounter could hold the key…

When Jacob meets Lynn, she shines a ray of hope across his bleak existence. But will she be strong enough to shoulder the truth of his past? Can she forgive the horrors he has wrought? Can she help him come to terms with his past and move with him into a brighter future?

An old nemesis threatens…

Confronted by an ancient enemy, Lynn and Jacob travel halfway around the world. There, they face the daunting task of sifting through ancient history for clues to their tormentor’s weaknesses and a way to loose his grip on their future.

What good can come From the Shadow?

 

The Honeypot Chronicles 2
by R. Marlaan Rush

 

R. Marlaan Rush is handing you another tantalizing buffet of sexual escapades! You can dine on stories such as a admiring husband teasing his wife in a restaurant, a kinky game of hide and seek in the woods and more!

 

Shifted by Fate
by S.R. Mitchell

 

Kelly had a history of picking the wrong guy, but destiny had its own twisted plan for her. She could not change what destiny had in store for her, but she could learn to accept it. With change came Eric and he was one-hundred percent Alpha bad boy. Kelly knew one thing when it came to Eric… 

He drove her absolutely crazy.

Eric knew as soon as he scented her, and her smell invaded his senses, that she was his mate. 

An alpha did not let go of his mate for anything…. she was his.
He would fight for her. 
He would guide her.
He would love her.

And with other wolves now after her… he would protect her at all cost.

 
Like & Share: